top of page

DIY Foaming Peppermint Face Wash


I first started kdreyer by making homemade products using Young Living essential oils. It soon became too much for me, as I also work full time in nursing, so I no longer make products to sell (but still share the oils!)

This face wash was by FAR a customer favorite, so today I am sharing my recipe!

It is super simple, cost effective, and amazing for keeping your skin radiant and clear.

What you will need:

  • Unscented castile soap (I use Dr Bronners)

  • Foamer bottle (I get mine from Voyager Soap & Candle)

  • An oil of choice, such as fractioned coconut oil, tamanu oil, calendula oil, sweet almond oil etc. (I use fractioned coconut oil or tamanu oil)

  • Essential oils: For this one I am using Peppermint and Purification

castile soap, essential oils

Using Peppermint helps to wake up your face (and your mind) while purification gently cleanses and helps clear imperfections. I LOVE purification- check out 10 uses for it here!

oils

Okay, how to make.

It’s super simple- and quick. For my foamer bottle that is 10oz, I use the following ratio.

  • 2 tbsp fractioned coconut oil

  • 3 tbsp castile soap

  • 8 drops Purification

  • 2 drops Peppermint

  • Water (8 oz approx)

I recommend putting in your water first, then ingredients. Otherwise it gets a bit foamy and it’s hard to get the top on without spilling everywhere haha. *use whatever ratio of essential oils you like! You know your skin best. Give the bottle a little shake before using to ensure it's all mixed up.

I love to make different variations of face wash, depending on the season. In my video I talk about using Frankincense & Joy (5 drops of each) for that youthful glow!

This costs around $2.00 to make, excluding the bottle. (once you buy the foamer bottle once just reuse!)

Watch the video to see how easy it is to DIY your own face wash.

PS Both of these oils come in the Premium Starter Kit! To order your oils, click HERE.

XOXO


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page